Events Calendar

May 2015
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Monday - May 25, 2015
Township Holiday
Saturday - May 30, 2015
Montgomery County Household Hazardous Waste Event
Saturday - June 06, 2015
Montgomery County Tire Collection
Tuesday - June 09, 2015
Shade Tree Commission
Tuesday - June 09, 2015
Planning Commission

Fire Department

The Centre Square Fire Company has been an integral part of the Township's community service since its founding in 1913. Fire, rescue and medical services are provided out of our station located at 1298 Skippack Pike.

The Fire Company remains mostly volunteers. Three full time employees provide assistance to the volunteers. We are continually looking for conscientious people willing to serve as fire fighters, medical responders, fire police, administrative or ladies auxiliary. If you have any interest in serving your community, feel free to stop by or visit us at

The Fire Company serves as the primary fire and rescue services for Whitpain. Our Township is approximately 12.8 square miles, and is bounded by North Wales Road to the west, Township Line Road to the south, Butler Pike to the east, and an imaginary line extending Township Line Road to the north.

In addition, we provide fire and rescue services to the PA Turnpike and its patrons for the Northeast Extension (Rt. 476) from the junction with the main east-west Turnpike in Plymouth Meeting to the Lansdale Interchange as well as providing mutual aid to our neighboring municipalities.

Click here for Centre Square Fire Company Annual Summary 2014

Fire Chief: Lee Miller

Deputy Chief: Rick Smith

Asst. Chief: Chris Walter

Captain: Rotating Career Position

Lieutenants: Steve Kindred, Matt O'Brien and Billy Messerschmidt

Safety Officer: Darren Meyers

Chief Engineer: Neal Bradley

Fire Police Captain: Lynne Cooley

QRS Captain: Peg Smith

QRS Lieutenant: Mel Roberts

President: Ed O'Hanlon, Jr.

Vice President: John Maguire, Jr.

Treasurer: Ed Ross

Secretary: Sharon Brunner

Career Firefighters: Joelle Lesniak, Robert Gannon, and Andrew Delaney